Structure Back

An effective organization serving 11,300 maple syrup producers in all regions of Quebec

PPAQ Board of Directors

Our board comprises 13 members : the presidents of the 12 regional union groups and the president elected at the annual general assembly of Quebec producers.

  • Serge Beaulieu, President
  • François Béliveau, Saint-Jean–Valleyfield
  • Éric Bouchard, Mauricie
  • Guy Breault, Lanaudière
  • Normand Foisy, Outaouais-Laurentides
  • Dany Fortier, Centre-du-Québec
  • Alain Gauthier, Québec–Rive-Nord
  • Luc Goulet, Côte-du-Sud
  • David Hall, Saint-Hyacinthe
  • Justin Plourde, Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie
  • Marcel Larochelle, Beauce
  • Joël Larrivée, Estrie
  • Francis Lessard, Appalaches-Beauce-Lotbinière
Membres du conseil d'administration des PPAQ pour l'année 2019

Board members of the PPAQ for the year 2019

Front row: David Hall, Marcel Larochelle, Serge Beaulieu, Luc Goulet 

Back row: Alain Gauthier, Justin Plourde, Éric Bouchard, Francis Lessard, Joël Larrivée, François Béliveau, Guy Breault, Normand Foisy, Dany Fortier 

PPAQ Executive Board

Five of the FPAQ’s 13 directors serve on the executive board.

  • Serge Beaulieu, President
  • Luc Goulet, First Vice President
  • Éric Bouchard, Second Vice President
  • Normand Foisy, Fourth Member
  • Marcel Larochelle, Fifth Member

PPAQ working committees

Our directors, producers, and employees serve on working committees. They discuss recommendations to be submitted to the board of directors.

Our working committees:

  • Organic production, Quality certification
  • Canadian industry advisory committee
  • Corporative communication
  • Alcoholic beverages
  • Quotas
  • Finance
  • PPAQ/CIE (Conseil de l’industrie de l’érable)
  • Strategic governance
  • Marketing
  • Promotion
  • Sales by intermediaries

The sites of the PPAQ

Follow us!
Sign up for our newsletter
© 2020 Producteurs et productrices acéricoles du Québec. All rights reserved.