Our Team has Maple in its Veins

the board of directors

The Board of Directors of Québec Maple Syrup Producers (QMSP) is made up of the presidents of the regional maple syrup unions and the president, who is elected at the QMSP annual general meeting.

  • Luc Goulet
    1st Vice-President, Côte-du-Sud
    See Bio
  • Éric Bouchard
    2nd Vice-President, Mauricie
    See Bio
  • Normand Foisy
    See Bio
  • Francis Roy

    4th Executive Member, Beauce
  • François Béliveau
  • Guy Breault
  • Dany Fortier
    See Bio
  • Alain Gauthier
    See Bio
  • David Hall
    See Bio
  • Jonathan Blais
  • Francis Lessard
    See Bio
  • Justin Plourde
    5th Executive Member, Bas-Saint-Laurent–Gaspésie

management team and staff

Reporting directly to the Board of Directors, general manager Isabelle Lapointe and deputy general manager Simon Doré-Ouellet, oversee the mission and development of QMSP’s strategic plan. They manage a staff of some fifty employees in our offices at Maison de l’UPA in Longueuil and the plant and warehouse at Laurierville. The organization’s administrative structure is divided into 5 departments:

Administration, Finances, and Marketing
Corporate Communications and Organizational Affairs
Quotas and Regulations
Promotions and Market Development
Warehouse Logistics and Inventory Management

Our dedicated staff has maple in its veins and a mandate to defend the interests of Québec’s 11,300 maple producers by applying QMSP’s many marketing tools: the joint plan, sales agency, marketing agreements, the Global Strategic Maple Syrup Reserve, and regulations including those governing quotas.

They also provide services to members, help put local maple producers in a position to succeed, and promote Québec maple syrup, notably through the development of new markets.

Next section
QMSP's Social Commitment